click cover to read Chapter 1

 In 1961 Generalíssimo Franco is still dictator of Spain and Roger Coulter is on his way to Madrid with the beauiful Sarah to write ‘The Castilian Suite’. Youthful enthusiasm is no match for the harsh realities of life, however, and composing gives way to a hand-to-mouth existence of scalping tickets to the bullfight, pimping in the Barrio Chino, and an eventual return to a life of rowdy gigs in West Indian and Irish bars in London. Tragedy ensues in New York, followed by corruption in Los Angeles before Roger Coulter can return to his dream.


Some Amazon Reviews:

A terrific novel based in the world of music with an international cast of characters...

An entertaining tale with European charm and wit.

What a breathtaking book!


Quality paperback: $14.99 

eBook: $10.99
for Kindle click HERE
for platforms other than Kindle click HERE

To buy a paperback by check, eMail: